Getting Started
Team settings: Roles & permissions
Choose what producers and other users can do
The Roles & permissions tab of Team Settings is where you can enable or disable certain permissions for your team users. View the permissions matrix for all roles & permissions.
Roles & permissions settings
- Producers can create projects: When enabled, producers can create new projects. They will automatically be added to the projects they create as producers, giving them permission to view and manage those projects.
- All users can delete captions: When enabled, all CaptionHub users, including linguists, can delete captions. If you don't want linguists to be able to remove captions, leave this option disabled.
- All users can download captions: When enabled, all CaptionHub users, including linguists, can download caption files. Downloads will deduct minutes from your subscription allowance in the usual way. If you don't want linguists to be able to download captions, leave this option disabled.
- All users can format captions: When enabled, all CaptionHub users, including linguists, can apply caption formatting, such as bold and italic styling. If you don't want linguists to be able to format captions, leave this option disabled.
Approval workflow settings
- Approval workflow for original captions: When enabled, you can choose Direct assignment or Direct assignment with review as the default workflow for original caption sets on the Workflow tab. This setting only appears if your plan includes approval workflows.
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩
