captionhub

Getting Started

Team settings: Workflow

Set default workflows, claim expiry and claim limits

The Workflow tab of Team Settings is where you can customise how your users interact with CaptionHub's powerful approval workflows.

The Workflow tab of Team settings
The Workflow tab of Team settings

Workflow settings

  • “Default workflow for original caption sets” Choose your default workflow for original captions here. You’ll have the option to change this later, on a per project basis, but new projects will be created with the workflow you select here.
  • “Default workflow for translations” Choose your default workflow for translations here. It can be different to the one you’ve selected for original captions. As above, you’ll have the option to change this later, on a per project basis, but new projects will be created with the workflow you select here.
  • “Claim expiry (days)” Specify a time period in days after which captions will be automatically released from a linguist or a reviewer, and made claimable again. To allow translations to be claimed indefinitely, leave blank.
  • “Enable claim expiry notifications” When enabled, CaptionHub emails a linguist or reviewer when their claim expires.
  • “Edit claim limit” and “Review claim limit” Specify a simultaneous claim or review limit to stop users from working on too many assignments at the same time. To allow users to claim unlimited assignments, leave blank.
  • “Prevent users from submitting unedited captions” Checking this box will stop linguists from submitting unedited captions.
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩